icon Skip to content

Paintmaster Tarmac Paint & Sealer Acrylic - Heavy Duty - Black and Red - Multiple Sizes

Manufactured by Paintmaster
SKU 5060519721761

£84.95

Including VAT

Inc VAT

Free Delivery on this item!

Colours
Size
We currently have a 2-5 working day delivery timeframe on this item
visa maestro master apple pay google pay discover paypal american express klarna pay Bitcoin


DESCRIPTION
This premium quality tarmac paint and sealer is a hard wearing, quick drying and durable sealer. It fully restores and protects your driveway with its unique water-based formula. A single pack, coating based on water dispersed synthetic resins for use on tarmac driveways and in buildings with power coated floors such as stockrooms, Warehouses and factory access areas, To provide a decorative and hard wearing finish which may be readily "touched" in areas of maximum wear (Red and White Also Available).

 

SURFACE
Surfaces should be dry and free from dirt, grease and all other contaminants.

Do Not Apply When Wet.

 

APPLICATION
Brush or roller, (after stirring). Brush well into the surface. Since the product dries by evaporation of water it should not be applied under conditions of high humidity or where there is a risk of high condensation during the drying period.

 

DRYING TIME
(At 15-20 Degrees C) Surface dry approx 4 hours. These times will be extended at lower temperatures and also in conditions of high humidity.

 

THEORETICAL COVERING CAPACITY
6 sq. m/litre at 50 microns dry film thickness. Please allow for wastage and surface porosity.

 

CLEANING SOLVENT
Clean tap water. If the paint is dry, White Spirit Thinner should be used.

 

STORAGE
12 months in original unopened containers.

 

SURFACE PREPARATION
Ensure all surfaces to be sealed are clean, dry and free of oil and grease and there are a couple days of good weather so there is no chance of rain during application.

 

PRODUCT FILES AND DATA SHEETS

MSDS Icon

         MSDS PDF

Customer Reviews

Based on 78 reviews
94%
(73)
5%
(4)
1%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
r
robin enderby
error 404

Clicking on 'print VAT invoice' gives error 404 'page no longer exists'

A
Anonymous
Excellent Paint

We weren’t sure what to expect but after reading the reviews hoped for the best! I can honestly say this paint is excellent. We have tried scuffing it and it dries a bit like acrylic. Our drive looks like brand new! You have to make sure you do even layers or it builds a thicker visible line. We tried using a roller which uses up more paint than necessary, as our old tarmac wasn’t smooth. We found a sprayer was the best option for even coats and the paint will go further. If using a roller I would suggest ordering 1 extra tin on top of what you think you need, especially if ur old tarmac is bubbly like ours. If using a sprayer then your working out should be correct. Would highly recommend this paint to anyone considering painting their drive.

K
Kirsty
Pleased with purchase

Good quality products

S
Steven shannon Shannon

Paintmaster Tarmac Paint & Sealer Acrylic - Heavy Duty - Black and Red - Multiple Sizes

I
Irene Williamson
Red Tarmac Paint

The drive was tired old red tarmac that had faded almost to grey/pink. Excellent coverage, makes it look brand new, I dont have a car so can't comment on durability on that point, but love the look of it now.

P
Peter Adams
Tired Tarmac

Bought the 1 Litre as a trial which has achieved the goal insofar as a comprehensive refreshment of the sideway. It is easy to apply (I used a long handled roller) and cleaning it afterwards was simple.
I have now ordered the 5 Litre tin to complete the task which is good VFM.

A
Aidan OConnor
Paintmaster Tarmac Paint.

Purchased and delivered. Yet to use so cannot provides a review.

F
Frederick Harding
Absolutely brilliant

The tarmac on my drive was fritting like chippings and kept on taking in doors now with the sealer no more problems would highly recommend

M
Mandy
Great result!

My drive was very faded. After one coat of this paint it looks like new tarmac!

A
Andy Jl
Looks like new.

Had never heard of this product before but our driveway was grey and stained. Now we've had several people ask if it's new tarmac. Worked a treat. Hopefully it will last. I would highly recommend this product. Couple of things we found. Our driveway is in pretty good condition but rough. I thought one can of paint would do but it didn't. Please over estimate the amount you need. Also carefully prepare the surface. Clean and clean again. Works quite well with a roller but our driveway is rough so I found it better to pour the paint onto the surface and roll slowly. Very pleased.

COURIER DELIVERY

We provide free delivery via a 3-working day courier service on all paints, sealers and coatings going to mainland UK addresses. A (If the items are needed urgently, email us during opening times and we should be able to organise express delivery for a fee).

PALLET DELIVERY
We now provide PalletForce as a delivery option for orders of 3 items and above. For orders of 3-6 items, delivery via PalletForce costs a flat rate of £50, for orders of 7+ items delivery via PalletForce is free.
We recommend you DON'T schedule a painter or decorator until the paint has arrived, couriers rarely make mistakes but they can happen, we won't be held liable for any costs incurred for re-scheduling.


ACCESSORIES
We offer 2-5 day delivery for all accessories for £4.95 per item, if purchased with any paint, sealer or coating the delivery is 3-7 delivery is free.
A 24-hour courier is available for £7.95 per item.

DELIVERY CALCULATOR

To see the estimated delivery cost before checking out, add the items you wish to purchase to your basket, go to you basket page and scroll down to the "delivery calculator" section.


ESTIMATED DELIVERY TIME
Items purchased with 72-hour courier will be delivered will be delivered within 2-4 working days due to dispatch time.

Items purchased with 48-hour courier will be delivered will be delivered within 2-4 working days due to dispatch time.


SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS AND ISLES
Some addresses in the Scottish isles and highlands come with a surcharge, you can see from the diagram here if your postcode is included.

 

COLLECTION DETAILS

Items can be collected from our depot at Tuxford, Nottinghamshire (just of the A1) due to prior arrangement. During checkout, select "pick-up" as the delivery method.

Once your order is ready and processed you will receive an email from us confirming the item is ready collection along with the address, please bring the order confirmation, either printed or the email confirmation your phone. 

Please do not come and collect before you receive this email to avoid being told the items aren't ready.

Click here to view or full delivery policy

 

RETURNS

Our policy lasts 14 - 30 days depending on the circumstances. If 14 days have gone by since your purchase, unfortunately, we can’t offer you a refund or exchange if the item is fine and you have just changed your mind.

If the item is defective you can return this for a refund within 30 days.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.

To complete your return, we require a receipt or proof of purchase.

We are unable to refund opened tins of paint as the goods are then not re-sellable.

Please do not send your purchase back to the manufacturer.

There are certain situations where only partial refunds are granted (if applicable)
Any item not in its original condition is damaged or missing parts for reasons not due to our error.
 

REFUNDS (if applicable)

Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund.

Please be aware, if the item was ordered by mistake or the reason for return isn't our fault, we will refund you minus the amount it cost us to originally send the items to you.

We are unable to refund opened tins of paint as the goods are then not re-sellable.

We can't issue refunds on custom colours as they were made specifically for  you, we can only refund if there is a problem with the paint not the colour.

If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied to your credit card or original method of payment, within a certain amount of days.

 

LATE OR MISSING REFUNDS (IF APPLICABLE)

If you haven’t received a refund yet, first check your bank account again. 

Then contact your credit card company, it may take some time before your refund is officially posted.
Next, contact your bank. There is often some processing time before a refund is posted. If you’ve done all of this and you still have not received your refund yet, please contact us at accounts@premiumpaints.co.uk.

 

EXCHANGES (IF APPLICABLE)

We only replace items if they are defective or damaged. If you need to exchange it for the same item, send us an email at accounts@premiumpaints.co.uk and send your item to: 

Premium Paints
Ollerton Road
Walkers Industrial Park
Tuxford
Nottinghamshire
NG22 0PQ

For sales, customer service or technical advice please email us or message us via our contact form.

TELEPHONE NUMBER:

01909 495708 

We strongly advise emailing as we are extremely busy at present and may miss your call, we answer every email sent during opening hours.

GENERAL ENQUIRIES EMAIL:
sales@premiumpaints.co.uk
ACCOUNT RELATED EMAIL:
accounts@premiumpaints.co.uk
OUR REGISTERED ADDRESS:
Premium Paints
Walkers Industrial Park
Ollerton Road
Tuxford
Nottinghamshire
NG22 0PQ
(Follow Green Route)

Only a small amount of our stock is located here, please message prior to visiting our location to ensure we have stock of the item you require.

 


OPENING TIMES:               

Monday 9AM - 4PM
Tuesday 9AM - 4PM
Wednesday 9AM - 4PM
Thursday 9AM - 4PM
Friday 10AM - 4PM
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Live chat online from 9am until 5pm, Monday - Thursday, 10am until 4pm Friday.

Customer Reviews

Based on 78 reviews
94%
(73)
5%
(4)
1%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
r
robin enderby
error 404

Clicking on 'print VAT invoice' gives error 404 'page no longer exists'

A
Anonymous
Excellent Paint

We weren’t sure what to expect but after reading the reviews hoped for the best! I can honestly say this paint is excellent. We have tried scuffing it and it dries a bit like acrylic. Our drive looks like brand new! You have to make sure you do even layers or it builds a thicker visible line. We tried using a roller which uses up more paint than necessary, as our old tarmac wasn’t smooth. We found a sprayer was the best option for even coats and the paint will go further. If using a roller I would suggest ordering 1 extra tin on top of what you think you need, especially if ur old tarmac is bubbly like ours. If using a sprayer then your working out should be correct. Would highly recommend this paint to anyone considering painting their drive.

K
Kirsty
Pleased with purchase

Good quality products

S
Steven shannon Shannon

Paintmaster Tarmac Paint & Sealer Acrylic - Heavy Duty - Black and Red - Multiple Sizes

I
Irene Williamson
Red Tarmac Paint

The drive was tired old red tarmac that had faded almost to grey/pink. Excellent coverage, makes it look brand new, I dont have a car so can't comment on durability on that point, but love the look of it now.

P
Peter Adams
Tired Tarmac

Bought the 1 Litre as a trial which has achieved the goal insofar as a comprehensive refreshment of the sideway. It is easy to apply (I used a long handled roller) and cleaning it afterwards was simple.
I have now ordered the 5 Litre tin to complete the task which is good VFM.

A
Aidan OConnor
Paintmaster Tarmac Paint.

Purchased and delivered. Yet to use so cannot provides a review.

F
Frederick Harding
Absolutely brilliant

The tarmac on my drive was fritting like chippings and kept on taking in doors now with the sealer no more problems would highly recommend

M
Mandy
Great result!

My drive was very faded. After one coat of this paint it looks like new tarmac!

A
Andy Jl
Looks like new.

Had never heard of this product before but our driveway was grey and stained. Now we've had several people ask if it's new tarmac. Worked a treat. Hopefully it will last. I would highly recommend this product. Couple of things we found. Our driveway is in pretty good condition but rough. I thought one can of paint would do but it didn't. Please over estimate the amount you need. Also carefully prepare the surface. Clean and clean again. Works quite well with a roller but our driveway is rough so I found it better to pour the paint onto the surface and roll slowly. Very pleased.

★ Reviews and Feedback

Reviews and Feedback

3211 reviews
94%
(3013)
6%
(178)
0%
(11)
0%
(1)
0%
(8)
Paintmaster -Paintmaster - Agricultural Barn Paint Oxide Agricultural Barn Paint Oxide

Great product & speedy delivery.

Everest Trade - Ultimate Skip & Container Paint - Anti-Corrosive - Machine Enamel - Oxide Gloss

Paintmaster - Quick Drying Acrylic Undercoat - Heavy Duty - Multiple Sizes

Paintmaster - Exterior Smooth Acrylic Masonry Paint - Multiple sizes

Everest Trade - Block Paving Sealer - High-Performance

Excellent product